Librarians as programmers

by

I’m interested in finding out what kind of programming skills are to be found among library workers, so I’ve created a quick survey. Take the survey here!

Why is this interesting? Well, as librarians, we need to empower users, and I think that this is often done online. Empowering librarians as programmers may be a way of helping create better services for users, but what do librarians know?

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Librarians as programmers”

  1. Magnus Enger Says:

    I couldn’t agree more with your view that programming is empowering! Thanks for creating this survey!

  2. Bibliotekarer og programmering Says:

    […] har laget en spørreundersøkelse om bibliotekarer og programmering – løp og svar! Hvorfor? Well, as librarians, we need to empower users, and I think that this is […]

  3. brinxmat Says:

    Thanks for commenting! BTW, I’ll be sharing the results after enough (say 50) responses have been gathered.

Comments are closed.


